You are not logged in. Sign In | Forgot Password?
Logo | Illinois Agrivultural Education

FFA is dedicated to making a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education..

The FFA Alumni Association supports and advocates for agricultural education and FFA through gifts of time, talent and financial resources..

The mission of the Illinois FFA Foundation is to provide financial support for the Illinois FFA. When you make a gift to the Illinois Foundation FFA, you are investing in the future of agriculture..

The Illinois Association of Vocation Agriculture Teachers (IAVAT) is a professional organization for agricultural teachers at all levels..

The Illinois Association of Community College Agriculture Instructors (IACCAI) is a statewide professional organization for postsecondary agriculture instructors. .

The Illinois Postsecondary Agricultural Student (PAS) Organization provides opportunities for individual growth, leadership and career preparation. .

The Illinois Farm Bureau & Affiliated Companies Youth Education in Agriculture program offers unique educational programs to Illinois youth in 4-H and FFA. .

The purpose of the Illinois Agriculture in the Classroom Program is to encourage educators to incorporate more information about the agriculture, food, and natural resources system into daily lessons..
/Ag-Ed Advocacy/About-FCAE

Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education (FCAE) is a state project administered through the Illinois State Board of Education that is tasked with improving and expanding agricultural education from pre-k through adult levels..

The Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE) is a voluntary, grassroots agricultural industry group focused on the expansion and improvement of Agricultural Education programs at all levels..

The Illinois Committee for Agricultural Education (ICAE) is a 13-member committee established by legislation and appointed by the Governor to advise both the governor and state education agencies concerning Agricultural Education K-adult..

The Illinois State Board of Education is the state agency responsible for Pre-K through 12th grade education. Its primary mission is state program leadership, planning, approval, funding, and evaluation..

The Illinois Department of Agriculture will be an advocate for Illinois' agricultural industry and provide the necessary regulatory functions to benefit consumers, agricultural industry, and our natural resources.. provides information about the Agricultural Education profession and encourages students to consider a career as an agriculture teacher..

MyCAERT provides teachers with an integrated online system to Plan, Document, Deliver, and Assess Career and Technical Education instruction. .

Information Technology and Communication Services (ITCS) Instructional Materials provides agricultural education publications in a variety of formats. .

The Agricultural Experience Tracker is the premiere personalized online system for tracking experiences in agricultural education. .
FFA FFA Alumni IL FFA Foundation IAVAT IACCAI PAS IFB Youth Education IAITC FCAE ILCAE ICAE ISBE Illinois Department of Agriculture MyCAERT ITCS The AET

Listserv Messages

Jennifer Waters
District 3 Program Advisor
Sections 11-15
211 IL-125
Pleasant Plains, IL 62677
Cell: (217)827-0633
  Weekly Messages
Last 5 messages
all messages
Monthly Summary Report
Most Recent (4/30/2019)
All Reports

2019 IL FFA AgriScience Fair Results

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

*Sent to All Contacts

Congratulations to all of our FFA members who participated in the 2019 Illinois FFA Agriscience Fair at the Illinois FFA Convention. We had a great turn out with 69 projects exhibited and we are thankful for the support from our volunteers who assisted in judging the event. 

National Finalists Candidates will have their projects reviewed at the national level this summer to determine if they will exihibit at the National FFA Convention this fall. These candidates include the following: 

Division 1 Environmental Systems- Grace Hester, Southeastern FFA
Division 1 Plant Systems - Kristen Mascher, Nokomis FFA
Division 1 Power, Structural, Technical Systems - Nora Patton, Nokomis FFA
Division 2 Environmental Systems- Danny Stephens & Josh Kaltenbach, Southeastern FFA
Division 2 Plant Systems- Summer Ramsey & Brooke Lockwood, Southeastern FFA
Division 2 Power, Structural, Technical Systems - Abbey McMillen & Jacob Kane, Southeastern FFA
Division 3 Animal Systems- McKenna Carter, North Clay FFA
Division 3 Environmental Systems - Peyton Wegs, Brown County FFA 
Division 3 Food Systems - Macenzie Ratliff, Orion FFA
Division 3 Plant Systems - Jadyn Henry, Southeastern FFA
Division 3 Power, Structural, Technical Systems - Brooke Miller, Southeastern FFA
Division 3 Social Systems - Mary Frank, Brown County FFA
Division 4 Animal Systems - Delana Erbsen & Alyssa Miller, Eastland FFA
Division 4 Plant Systems - Matthew Grab & Cullen Covlin, Freeburg FFA
Division 5 Animal Systems - Bailee Fanning, Milford FFA
Division 5 Environmental Systems - Haley Blankenship, Decatur Eisenhower Andreas Ag Academy FFA
Division 5 Food Systems - Melanie Jordan, Cisne FFA 
Division 5 Plant Systems - Prescott Jeckel, Delavan FFA
Division 5 Power, Structural, Technical Systems - Katherine Baker, Neoga FFA
Division 6 Animal Systems - Eric Schafer & LIzzie Schafer, Taylorville FFA
Division 6 Plant Systems - Autumn Bruens & Elizabeth Reutter, Paxton-Buckley-Loda FFA 
Division 6  Social Systems - Tess Patton & Molly Smith, Taylorville FFA


Illinois Agri-Women awards two $500 awards to projects exhibited by a team of female students. This year the award went to Delana Erbsen & Alyssa Miller of the Eastland FFA and Riley Middendorf & Riley Middendorf of the Waterloo FFA. The organization also sponsored the research project of Molly Smith & Tess Patton of the Taylorville FFA. 

The University of Illinois College of ACES recognized the Top 5 Overall Projects with gift cards to the college book store. These winners included Macenzie Ratliff of the Orion FFA Chapter, Jadyn Henry of the Southeastern FFA Chapter, Isabelle Norris of the Taylorville FFA Chapter, Melanie Jordan of the Cisne FFA Chapter and Eric Schafer and Lizzie Schafer of the Taylorville FFA Chapter. 

Thank you to all of our sponsors and supporters of this event! 


To be removed from this list, contact