You are not logged in. Sign In | Forgot Password?
Logo | Illinois Agrivultural Education

FFA is dedicated to making a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education..

The FFA Alumni Association supports and advocates for agricultural education and FFA through gifts of time, talent and financial resources..

The mission of the Illinois FFA Foundation is to provide financial support for the Illinois FFA. When you make a gift to the Illinois Foundation FFA, you are investing in the future of agriculture..

The Illinois Association of Vocation Agriculture Teachers (IAVAT) is a professional organization for agricultural teachers at all levels..

The Illinois Association of Community College Agriculture Instructors (IACCAI) is a statewide professional organization for postsecondary agriculture instructors. .

The Illinois Postsecondary Agricultural Student (PAS) Organization provides opportunities for individual growth, leadership and career preparation. .

The Illinois Farm Bureau & Affiliated Companies Youth Education in Agriculture program offers unique educational programs to Illinois youth in 4-H and FFA. .

The purpose of the Illinois Agriculture in the Classroom Program is to encourage educators to incorporate more information about the agriculture, food, and natural resources system into daily lessons..
/Ag-Ed Advocacy/About-FCAE

Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education (FCAE) is a state project administered through the Illinois State Board of Education that is tasked with improving and expanding agricultural education from pre-k through adult levels..

The Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE) is a voluntary, grassroots agricultural industry group focused on the expansion and improvement of Agricultural Education programs at all levels..

The Illinois Committee for Agricultural Education (ICAE) is a 13-member committee established by legislation and appointed by the Governor to advise both the governor and state education agencies concerning Agricultural Education K-adult..

The Illinois State Board of Education is the state agency responsible for Pre-K through 12th grade education. Its primary mission is state program leadership, planning, approval, funding, and evaluation..

The Illinois Department of Agriculture will be an advocate for Illinois' agricultural industry and provide the necessary regulatory functions to benefit consumers, agricultural industry, and our natural resources.. provides information about the Agricultural Education profession and encourages students to consider a career as an agriculture teacher..

MyCAERT provides teachers with an integrated online system to Plan, Document, Deliver, and Assess Career and Technical Education instruction. .

Information Technology and Communication Services (ITCS) Instructional Materials provides agricultural education publications in a variety of formats. .

The Agricultural Experience Tracker is the premiere personalized online system for tracking experiences in agricultural education. .
FFA FFA Alumni IL FFA Foundation IAVAT IACCAI PAS IFB Youth Education IAITC FCAE ILCAE ICAE ISBE Illinois Department of Agriculture MyCAERT ITCS The AET

Listserv Messages

Mindy Bunselmeyer
Illinois FFA Center
Executive Director
3221 Northfield Drive
Springfield, IL 62702
(217) 753-3328 x101 Cell-217.412.5646
(217) 753-3359 fax
  Weekly Messages
Last 5 messages
all messages

National Chapter Award Ranking

Friday, June 23, 2017

2017 National Chapter Award Ranking

Congratulations to the 32 chapters that will be representing Illinois in the National Chapter Award area at National FFA.  Below is a ranking of the chapters along with their final scores from judging.  Good luck to all of our entries!

Click here for the National FFA National Chapter Award Success Guide - an exceptionally helpful tool for you to use when completing your National Chapter Award Application.  


Ranking School Section  
1 Waterloo FFA 22 420.6666667
2 Seneca FFA 7 418.625
3 Pontiac FFA 9 418.6166667
4 Mt. Vernon FFA 21 412.3
5 Olney FFA 23 410.2416667
6 Normal Community FFA 9 409.1666667
7 Goreville FFA 24 407.05
8 Nashville FFA 21 404.6916667
9 Carlyle FFA 21 394.5416667
10 Cambridge FFA 3 394.375
11 Pittsfield FFA 13 391.975
12 Marion FFA 24 389.8333333
13 Scales Mound FFA 1 387.5416667
14 Rochelle FFA 2 382.5833333
15 Streator FFA 7 380.7366667
16 PORTA FFA 14 379.1333333
17 Eastland FFA 1 379.105
18 Pecatonica FFA 1 378.75
19 Midland FFA 5 378
20 West Carroll FFA 1 377.2833333
21 Flanagan-Cornell FFA 9 377.275
22 Orion FFA 3 377.1166667
23 Cissna Park FFA 10 374.2583333
24 Lincolnwood FFA 15 373.9083333
25 Galva FFA 3 372.5416667
26 CHAS FFA 8 372.3166667
27 Newark FFA 7 372.12
28 Sullivan FFA 16 369.8783333
29 Greenville FFA 19 368.5366667
30 West Prairie FFA 11 368.0583333
31 Eureka FFA 5 367.7083333
32 Marissa FFA 22 367.0166667

To be removed from this list, contact