You are not logged in. Sign In | Forgot Password?
Logo | Illinois Agrivultural Education

FFA is dedicated to making a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education..

The FFA Alumni Association supports and advocates for agricultural education and FFA through gifts of time, talent and financial resources..

The mission of the Illinois FFA Foundation is to provide financial support for the Illinois FFA. When you make a gift to the Illinois Foundation FFA, you are investing in the future of agriculture..

The Illinois Association of Vocation Agriculture Teachers (IAVAT) is a professional organization for agricultural teachers at all levels..

The Illinois Association of Community College Agriculture Instructors (IACCAI) is a statewide professional organization for postsecondary agriculture instructors. .

The Illinois Postsecondary Agricultural Student (PAS) Organization provides opportunities for individual growth, leadership and career preparation. .

The Illinois Farm Bureau & Affiliated Companies Youth Education in Agriculture program offers unique educational programs to Illinois youth in 4-H and FFA. .

The purpose of the Illinois Agriculture in the Classroom Program is to encourage educators to incorporate more information about the agriculture, food, and natural resources system into daily lessons..
/Ag-Ed Advocacy/About-FCAE

Facilitating Coordination in Agricultural Education (FCAE) is a state project administered through the Illinois State Board of Education that is tasked with improving and expanding agricultural education from pre-k through adult levels..

The Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE) is a voluntary, grassroots agricultural industry group focused on the expansion and improvement of Agricultural Education programs at all levels..

The Illinois Committee for Agricultural Education (ICAE) is a 13-member committee established by legislation and appointed by the Governor to advise both the governor and state education agencies concerning Agricultural Education K-adult..

The Illinois State Board of Education is the state agency responsible for Pre-K through 12th grade education. Its primary mission is state program leadership, planning, approval, funding, and evaluation..

The Illinois Department of Agriculture will be an advocate for Illinois' agricultural industry and provide the necessary regulatory functions to benefit consumers, agricultural industry, and our natural resources.. provides information about the Agricultural Education profession and encourages students to consider a career as an agriculture teacher..

MyCAERT provides teachers with an integrated online system to Plan, Document, Deliver, and Assess Career and Technical Education instruction. .

Information Technology and Communication Services (ITCS) Instructional Materials provides agricultural education publications in a variety of formats. .

The Agricultural Experience Tracker is the premiere personalized online system for tracking experiences in agricultural education. .
FFA FFA Alumni IL FFA Foundation IAVAT IACCAI PAS IFB Youth Education IAITC FCAE ILCAE ICAE ISBE Illinois Department of Agriculture MyCAERT ITCS The AET

Listserv Messages

Mindy Bunselmeyer.
Illinois FFA Center-FFA Alumni
Executive Director
3221 Northfield Drive
Springfield, IL 62702
Office-217.753.3328 Cell-217.412.5646
Assistant: Patti Davis
  Weekly Messages
Last 5 messages
all messages

Camp Scholarship Winners, Gator Raffle, Alumni Legacy Grants

Thursday, March 08, 2018

Sent to All Contacts

Items in this Listserv:

1.) 2018 Illinois FFA Alumni Gator Raffle

2.) National FFA Alumni Legacy Grants

3.) 2018 Leadership Camp Scholarships 



1.) 2018 Illinois FFA Alumni Gator Raffle 

Tickets are on sale for a John Deere XUV 560E (MY18) Gator.  Would you like to sell and/or purchase tickets?  Would you like to have the Gator at your event?  Please contact Patti Davis at or by calling (217) 753-3328 Ext. 107 for more information. 

The prices for the Gator tickets are as follows:

  • 1 for $10
  • 3 for $25
  • 20 for $100

The winning ticket will be drawn at the Illinois State FFA Convention on Thursday, June 14, 2018, at 1:30 p.m.  The winner will be responsible for all taxes.  The FFA Chapter or Alumni that sells the winning ticket will receive $300.  The Illinois FFA Alumni will continue to give a percentage of the number of tickets sold by the FFA Chapter and/or Alumni. 


2.) National FFA Alumni Legacy Grant Application

Have your local FFA Alumni Chapter apply for a grant through National FFA! Click the link here for more information. 

Creating and Improving grants can receive up to $500

Partnering grants can receive up to $1,000

Creating grant recipients can use funding for items like affiliation fee payment, recruitment meeting refreshments (no alcohol or tobacco products), stipends to cover travel to Alumni Regional Development Conferences, merchandise kits, etc.

A chapter can receive a creating grant only once Improving grants should help develop the alumni chapter

Partnering grants should provide a project/opportunity for Alumni Chapters and Local FFA Chapters to work together

Preference will be given to projects with sustainability and measurable, impactful results o FFA Alumni Chapters can receive funding in up to two grant categories per year at two separate submission deadline times

Preference will be given to new applicants


3.)  2018 FFA Alumni Leadership Camp Scholarship Winners - The Illinois FFA Alumni judged the camp scholarship applications, and have chosen the following winners:

  • Bradleigh Schaefer- Cambridge
  • Logan Moore- Heyworth 
  • Hailey Walters- Bushnell-Prairie City
  • Bailee Fanning- Milford
  • Tyler Jenkins- Woodland
  • Shalyn Lucas- United
  • Hannah Tappendorf- Altamont
  • Clayton Powell- Cissna Park
  • Meghan Felts- Nashville
  • Chloe Smith- Carlyle
  • Cheyenne Cade- Armstrong
  • Shelbi Miller- Iroquois West
  • Libby Kincart- Edwards County
  • Ashley Heimann- Warren
  • Maggie Biffar- Waterloo
  • Kara Montgomery- Clinton
  • Christina White- Paxton-Buckley-Loda

If the winner is unable to attend leadership camp, please let us know as soon as possible so that we may send the alternate.  If the winner registers for camp, and decides not to attend they must tell us by July 10th to avoid having to pay the full cost of camp to the IL FFA Alumni.

To be removed from this list, contact